Committees & Task forces

Get Involved

OCDLA committees are volunteer driven and are open to interested members. Contact the committee chairs below if you would like to become involved.

Amicus Curiae

Rosalind Lee, Chair | Eugene | Email
Andrew Robinson, Board Liaison | Salem | Email
Kristin Carveth | Salem | Email
Rebecca Davis | Eugene | Email
Kenneth Kreuscher | Portland | Email
Nikki Pritchard | Coos Bay | Email
Amicus Curiae Guidelines

Capital Defenders

Dennis Balske | Portland | Email
Jeff Ellis | Portland | Email
Richard Wolfe | Portland | Email
Go to the Capital Defenders page


Olcott Thompson | Salem | Email


Elizabeth Wakefield, Chair | Portland | Email
Elizabeth Baker, Board Liaison | Eugene | Email
Go to the Education Committee page.

Honored Members Steering Committee

Bob Thuemmel | Portland | Email

Juvenile Law

Annette Smith, Co-chair | Salem | Email
Gina Stewart, Co-chair and Board Liaison | Roseburg | Email
Go to the Juvenile Law Committee page.

Law School Outreach

Lewis and Clark
Jennifer Robins | Hillsboro | Email
Shannon Wilson | Oregon City | Email

University of Oregon
Neal Weingart | Portland | Email

Willamette University
Richard Garbutt | Klamath Falls | Email
Shannon Wilson | Oregon City | Email


DeAnna Horne, Co-Chair | Portland | Email
Shawn Wiley, Co-Chair | Salem | Email
Andy Robinson, Board Liaison | Portland | Email
Mae Lee Browning, Legislative Director | Email
Go to the Legislative Advocacy page for full committee list.

Oregon Legal Investigators Committee

Steve Wilson, Co-Chair | Portland
James Comstock, Co-Chair | Portland
Go to the Oregon Legal Investigators Committee page.

Public Defense Reform Task Force

Rob Harris, Co-Chair (Washington/Consortium)
Jessica Kampfe, Co-Chair (Marion/Public)
Go to the Public Defense Reform Task Force page.

Pay Parity Advisory Committee

Go to the Pay Parity Advisory Committee page.

Public Defense Services Commission Liaison

Shaun McCrea | Eugene | Email

Publications Committee

Sarah Laidlaw, Co-Chair | Salem | Email
Terri Wood, Co-Chair | Eugene | Email
Jennifer Robins, Board Liaison | Hillsboro | Email
Megha Desai | Portland | Email
Hugh Duvall | Eugene | Email
Justin Morehouse | Canyon City | Email
Susan Elizabeth Reese | Newport | Email
Jennifer Root | Eugene | Email
Brian Walker | Eugene | Email

Strike Force Committee Members

Lee Berger
Laura Graser
Gordon Mallon
Staff: Shaun McCrea, Executive Director

Go to the Strike Force Committee page.

Web Governance Committee

Marc Brown, Chair | Salem | Email
Alyssa Bartholomew, Board Liaison | Medford | Email
Thad Betz | Bend | Email
José Bernal | Portland | Email
Robert Crow | Portland | Email
Emily Ellison | Portland | Email
Steven Gorham | Salem | Email
Morgan Long | Portland | Email
Shaun McCrea | Eugene | Email
Victoria Moffet | La Grande | Email
Brook Reinhard | Roseburg | Email


Check the OCDLA calendar for upcoming committee meetings.