OCDLA Board of Directors, 2019–2020

Dedicated Volunteers

OCDLA is governed by a 14-member board. OCDLA’s general private bar membership elects board members from Districts 1, 2, and 4 and the at-large seat in even years. In odd years, elections are held for Districts 3, 5 and 6. Terms are two years and a board member may not serve more than two consecutive terms. Public defender offices appoint board members to the board for two year terms.

Scroll down for board district details and consult this district map.

Also see OCDLA’s by-laws for more information.

President
Alyssa R. Bartholomew

Medford, Southern Oregon Public Defender, Inc.
Board member since: 2016
alyssa@sopd.net
(541) 779-5636
Read her Board Perspective.

Jennifer Robins
Vice President
Hillsboro, District 4
Board member since: 2016
jennifer@robinslawsite.com
(503) 648-4777
Read her Board Perspective.

Secretary
Gina Stewart
Roseburg, District 3
Board member since: 2016
gstewart@arnesongroup.com
(541) 673-0696
Read her Board Perspective.

Elizabeth Baker
Eugene, District 2
Board member since: 2016
bakes@elizabethjcbaker.com
(541) 345-5226

Nell Brown
Portland, Federal Public Defender
Board member since: 2016
nell_brown@fd.org
(503) 326-2123
Read her Board Perspective.

Richard Garbutt
Klamath Falls, District 1
Board member since: 2016
rlgarbutt@hotmail.com
(541) 884-0333
Read his Board Perspective.

Carl Macpherson
Portland, Metropolitan Public Defenders
Board member since: January 2019
cmacpherson@mpdlaw.com
(503) 225-9100
Read his Board Perspective.

Stacey Reding
Portland, Multnomah Defenders
Board member since: 2018
sreding@multnomahdefenders.org
(503) 226-3083
Read her Board Perspective.

Andrew Robinson
Salem, Office of Public Defense Services
Board member since: 2017
andrew.robinson@opds.state.or.us
(503) 378-2410
Read his Board Perspective

Jeff Ryding
Eugene, Public Defender Services of Lane County 
Board member since: 2019
jryding@lanepds.org
(541) 484-2611, ext. 122

John Schlosser
Portland, District 5
Board member since: June 2019
jesattorney@gmail.com
(971) 888-4352

Eugene Thompson
Roseburg, Umpqua Valley Public Defender
Board member since: January 2019
eugene.thompson@uvpd.org
(541) 957-5344
Read his Board Perspective


Neal Weingart
Portland, At-Large
Board member since: 2016
neal@nealweingartlaw.com
(503) 379-9933
Read his Board Perspective.

Shannon Wilson
Salem, District 6
Board member since: June 2019
wilson@clackamaslawoffice.com
(503) 949-1153