Board of Directors, 2020–21

Board Election 2020 Information

Dedicated Volunteers

OCDLA is governed by a 14-member board. OCDLA’s general private bar membership elects board members from Districts 1, 2, and 4 and the at-large seat in even years. In odd years, elections are held for Districts 3, 5 and 6. Terms are two years and a board member may not serve more than two consecutive terms. Public defender offices appoint board members to the board for two year terms.

Scroll down for board district details and consult this district map.

Also see OCDLA’s by-laws for more information.

President
Alyssa R. Bartholomew

Medford, Southern Oregon Public Defender, Inc.
Board member since: 2016
alyssa@sopd.net
(541) 779-5636
Read her most recent View From Here.
Read her Board Perspective.

Secretary
Gina Stewart
Roseburg, District 3
Board member since: 2016
gstewart@arnesongroup.com
(541) 673-0696
Read her Board Perspective.



Nell Brown
Portland, Federal Public Defender
Board member since: 2016
nell_brown@fd.org
(503) 326-2123
Read her Board Perspective.

Kati Dunn
Canyon City, District 1
Board member since: May 2020
kd.elkhorn@gmail.com
(541) 575-5750


Ben Eder
Portland, At-Large
Board member since: May 2020
ben@tue-law.com
(503) 227-4601

Jesse Lohrke
Springfield, District 2
Board member since: May 2020
jesse@lohrkelaw.com
(541) 357-6788

Carl Macpherson
Portland, Metropolitan Public Defenders
Board member since: January 2019
cmacpherson@mpdlaw.com
(503) 225-9100
Read his Board Perspective.

Nicole Pritchard
Coos Bay, Southwestern Oregon Public Defender Services, Inc. (SWOPDS)
Board member since: May 2020
nicolep@swopds.org
(541) 267-2472

Stacey Reding
Portland, Multnomah Defenders
Board member since: 2018
sreding@multnomahdefenders.org
(503) 226-3083
Read her Board Perspective.

Andrew Robinson
Salem, Office of Public Defense Services
Board member since: 2017
andrew.robinson@opds.state.or.us
(503) 378-2410
Read his Board Perspective

Jeff Ryding
Eugene, Public Defender Services of Lane County 
Board member since: 2019
jryding@lanepds.org
(541) 484-2611, ext. 122
Read his Board Perspective.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is white-bar-6.5-inches-wide-1024x52.jpg

John Schlosser
Portland, District 5
Board member since: June 2019
jesattorney@gmail.com
(971) 888-4352

Alex Spinks
Hillsboro, District 4
Board member since: May 2020
alex@spinksdefense.com
(971) 801-0926


Shannon Wilson
Salem, District 6
Board member since: June 2019
wilson@clackamaslawoffice.com
(503) 949-1153