OCDLA Board of Directors

2015–2016

Dedicated volunteers

OCDLA is governed by a 14-member board. OCDLA’s general private bar membership elects board members from Districts 1, 2, and 4 and the at-large seat in even years. In odd years, elections are held for Districts 3, 5 and 6. See the board districts and district map. Terms are two years and a board member may not serve more than two consecutive terms. Public defender offices appoint board members to the board for two year terms. See OCDLA’s by-laws for specific information.

eric kroll

President
Edward A. Kroll
Hillsboro, District 4
Board member since: 2012
ekroll.law@gmail.com
971-205-3266

sara collins

Vice President
Sara J. Collins
Medford, Southern Oregon Public Defender, Inc.
Board member since: 2013
sara@sopd.net
541-779-5636

 

howes

Secretary
Celia A. Howes

Portland, District 5
Board member since: 2013
chowes@hoevet-boise.com
503-228-0497

ruseell barnett III

Russell S. Barnett, III
Portland, At-Large
Board member since: 2012
BarnettLaw@me.com
503-946-8000

Alison M. Clark
Portland, Federal Public Defender
Board member since: 2014
texclark@gmail.com
503-326-3495

David O. Ferry
Salem, Office of Public Defense Services
Board member since: 2013
david.o.ferry@opds.state.or.us
503-378-2229


Kathryn Griffin

Roseburg, District 3
Board member since: 2015
kat@tkdlawgroup.com
541-492-2868

robert kaiser

Robert Kaiser
Eugene, Public Defender Services of Lane County
Board member since: 2012
rkaiser@lanepds.org
541-484-2611, ext. 155

Bradley Kalbaugh
Portland, Multnomah Defenders
Board member since: 2014
bkalbaugh@multnomahdefenders.org
503-226-3083

eve oldenkamp

Eve A. Oldenkamp
Klamath Falls, District 1
Board member since: 2012
eveoldenkamp@gmail.com
541-882-1426

Greg Scholl
Hillsboro, Metropolitan Public Defenders
Board member since: 2014
gscholl@mpdlaw.com
503-726-7900

Alex Spinks
Roseburg, Umqua Valley Public Defender
Board member since: 2014
alexcspinks@gmail.com
541-957-5344


Olcott Thompson

Salem, District 6
Board member since: 2015
o.thompson@comcast.net
503-581-6881

Terri Wood
Eugene, District 2
Board member since: 2012
541-484-4171
twood@callatg.com