OCDLA Board of Directors

Dedicated volunteers

OCDLA is governed by a 14-member board. OCDLA’s general private bar membership elects board members from Districts 1, 2, and 4 and the at-large seat in even years. In odd years, elections are held for Districts 3, 5 and 6. See the board districts and district map. Terms are two years and a board member may not serve more than two consecutive terms. Public defender offices appoint board members to the board for two year terms. See OCDLA’s by-laws for specific information.

Lane Borg

President
Lane Borg
Portland, Metropolitan Public Defender’s Office
Board member since: 2011
l.borg@mpdlaw.com
503-225-9100

terri wood

Vice President
Terri Wood

Eugene, District 2
Board member since: 2012
541-484-4171
twood@callatg.com

eve oldenkamp

Secretary
Eve Oldenkamp

Klamath Falls, District 1
Board member since: 2012
eoldenkamp@aol.com
541-882-1426

ruseell barnett III

Russell S. Barnett, III
Portland, At-Large
Board member since: 2012
BarnettLaw@me.com
503-946-8000

Tony Bornstein

Tony Bornstein
Portland, Federal Public Defender
Board member since: 2011
tony_bornstein@fd.org
503-326-2123

sara collins


Sara J. Collins

Medford, Southern Oregon Public Defender, Inc.
Board member since: 2013
sara@sopd.net
541-779-5636

 


Dave Ferry

Salem, Office of Public Defense Services
Board member since: 2013
david.o.ferry@opds.state.or.us
503-378-2229

carole hamilton

Carole Hamilton
Coos Bay, Southwestern Oregon Public Defender, Inc.
Board member since: 2012
caroleh@swopds.org
541-267-2472

howes

Celia Howes
Portland, District 5
Board member since: 2013
chowes@hoevet-boise.com
503-228-0497

Megan Jacquot


Megan Jacquot

Coos Bay, District 3
Board member since: 2011
meganjacquot@hotmail.com
541-267-2214

robert kaiser

Robert Kaiser
Eugene, Public Defender Services of Lane County
Board member since: 2012
rkaiser@lanepds.org
541-484-2611, ext. 155

eric kroll

Edward Kroll
Hillsboro, District 4
Board member since: 2012
ekroll.law@gmail.com
503-352-9360

Gordon Mallon

Gordon Mallon
Silverton, District 6
Board member since: 2011
gord.mallon@gmail.com
503-873-5137

rogers

Keith Rogers
Portland, Multnomah Defenders
Board member since: 2010
krogers@ntglty.org
503-226-3083